Committees

 

 REST (Business Development, Finance & facilities 

Human resources Development & Safety)

 CAST (Standards, strategy and Performance

Student Well being)

Ms J Gravells (Chair)

Mrs S McBride

Miss V Parkin

Mr J Vedder

Mrs L Hempshall

Mrs R Green

     

 

Ms J Gravells (Chair)

Mrs S McBride

Mr M Marsh

Mrs S Cronin

Mr D Kent

Mr N Harris

Mrs C Mjadzelics

Miss S Overton

 

 

Composition of Governing Body at Castle Hills Primary September 2019

  
Governor Name Specialisms Linked to

Ms J Gravells (Chair)

loisemily@sky.com

(Community 1)

 

Education/Leadership

  1. Headteacher Performance Management
  2. Pay Review Appeal Committee
  3. Pupil Premium (SC) Link
  4. Curriculum (DS & KB)   Link

5N & F2C  class Governor (MN & SC)

Mr M Marsh (Vice Chair)

m-marsh1889@sky.com

(Community 2)

 

Project Manager

  1. English (NH) Link
  2. F1H & 6H class Governor   (CH & NH)
 

Miss S Overton

samantha.overton@outlook.com

(Community 3)

 

Education 

  1. Headteacher Performance Management
  2. All Staff Perk. Mgmt. - Pay Review Committee
  3. P.E (PR) Link

 

VACANCY

(Community 4)

VACANCY

(Community 5)

 

Mr J Vedder

Johan.h.vedder@uk.pwc.com

(Parent Governor 1)

 

Chartered Accountant

  1. Maths (DS) Link
  2. Pay Review Appeal Committee

3/4K & 3/4B  class Governor (DK & KB)

Mrs L Hempshall

leannehempshall@outlook.com

(Parent Governor 2)

 

Local Council, Fundraising, Community Voice

  1. Stakeholder engagement (surveys) Link
  2. Reading (MN & BT)  Link

F2/1T & 1/2H  class Governor (BT/TH)

Mrs S McBride

(Headteacher/Staff)

headteacher@castle.doncaster.sch.uk

(Staff Governor 1)

 

Education; Leadership; Strategic Planning and Improvement

  1.  Designated Safeguarding Lead
  2. Child in Care/Looked After Children Governor
  3. Strategic leadership/school improvement
  4. Science (MN) Link

Mrs S Cronin

(Deputy Headteacher/Staff)

s.cronin@castle.doncaster.sch.uk

(Staff Governor 2)

 

Education, leadership, Disadvantaged Pupils,

EAL, A,G & T, GRT, EYFS

  1. Data (attainment and Progress) Champion
  2. Disadvantaged Pupil Champion
  3. Pay Review Appeal Committee

Mr D Kent (Staff)

d.kent@castle.doncaster.sch.uk

(Staff Governor 3)

 

Education;

ICT Computing; PSHCE 

  1. ICT/Computing Champion
  2. RE Champion
  3. PSHCE Champion (Healthy & SMSC

Miss V Parkin

(LSA/Staff)

(Staff Governor 4)

 

Education; (SEND)

1. Fundraising Governor

2. SEND (DP)   Link 

3. Health AND Safety  (RG/SMcB/PJ) Governor

Mrs R Green

r.green@castle.doncaster.sch.uk

Associate Governor 1

Finance REST

Mrs C Mjadzelics

c.mjadzelics@castle.doncaster.sch.uk

Associate Governor 2 Safeguarding, ICT, CIC (LAC), RE CAST

Mr N Harris

n.harris@castle.doncaster.sch.uk

Associate Governor 3 Education; English Curriculum; Attainment and Progres CAST

 

 Staff Disciplinary Arrangements

Headteacher and two Governors